Beloved

A song to take you into the weekend… It’s not new, but it’s so good. My theme song right now.

“Beloved” by Tenth Avenue North Listen

Lyrics:

Love of my life

Look deep in my eyes

There you will find what you need

 

Give me your life,

The lust and the lies,

And the past you’re afraid I might see

You’ve been running away from me

 

You’re my beloved

Lover, I’m yours

Death shall not part us

It’s you I died for

For better or worse

Forever we’ll be

My love it unites us and it binds you to me

It’s a mystery

 

Love of my life

Look deep in my eyes

There you will find what you need

I’m the giver of life

I’ll clothe you in white

My immaculate bride you will be

Come running home to me

 

You’re my beloved

Lover, I’m yours

Death shall not part us

It’s you I died for

For better or worse

Forever we’ll be

My love it unites us and it binds you to me

 

You’ve been a mistress, my wife,

Chasing lovers that won’t satisfy

Won’t you let me make you my bride?

You will drink of my lips and you’ll taste new life

 

You’re my beloved

Lover, I’m yours

Death shall not part us

It’s you I died for

For better or worse

Forever we’ll be

My love it unites us and it binds you to me

It’s a mystery

 

One Response to “Beloved”

  1. mom Says:

    Wow, a powerful song!! Love it! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 361 other followers

