Show-Me

So, this weekend my fam & I are taking a road trip to St. Louis, MO, for a family friend’s wedding.  It should be a good time.  I’ll probably write about it on JennaB4 [and after] after I get home on Sunday (or maybe even on the way home, since I can now bring my laptop).  We haven’t seen the Drissell fam for a couple years (it’s been seven since I’ve seen my first friend ever, Jesse), so I’m really looking forward to the weekend getaway with family and friends, and a day off work!  Woo hoo!

Does anyone know why Missouri is called the Show-Me state?  (I know I am pretty resourceful, so I could look it up, but I don’t really care that much.)

I could stand for it to Show-Me the money…

(I’m sorry, the Jerry Maguire reference was super lame.  I just couldn’t help it.) 

Leave a Reply

