That’s what friends are for

Sometimes I feel like when I need a friend the most, everyone’s too busy or dealing with their own stuff.  And maybe I’m just too proud to ask for support, or even just a hug.  Then I wonder, am I clued in to when my friends need me the most?  

Regardless of her stint with the Psychic Friends Network, Dionne Warwick was good for some cheesy lyrics.  And I hope you, my friends, know that I’m here for you. 

Keep smilin’, keep shinin’
Knowin’ you can always count on me, for sure
That’s what friends are for
For good times and bad times
I’ll be on your side forever more
That’s what friends are for.

One Response to “That’s what friends are for”

  1. jasonast Says:

    I feel exactly the same way; I’m always there for my friends who reach out to me for help, however when it comes time for me to reach out…often I feel nobody’s there to grab.

    I never get discouraged by this though. I’m sure that one reason I was placed on this earth was to help people, so I continue to do so the best I can no matter the result.

    Keep blogging!

    Jason

Leave a Reply

