Peeves

This is by no means a complete list of my pet peeves (but maybe I will have to make a more detailed list one of these days), but just a few of the things in life that are just driving me crazy lately.

1.  Gas prices.  What the beeeep.  I paid $62 to fill up my car last night.  Like I have that kind of money!?

2.  Smells.  Some smells are pretty and refreshing, you know, like flowers or something.  Some aren’t so nice, for example, the smell of gasoline that has been wafting around the office all day, which I just figured out is my boss’ new leather shoes.  Bummer.  And then there’s the smell of microwaved meals.  Don’t even get me started.  Woof. 

3.  Sounds.  I have ultrasensitive ears.  (So does Brad.)  I can’t stand listening to people eat, for one thing.  It actually does drive me a little (ok, a lot) crazy.  Maybe I need to be more patient with this, maybe they don’t know the sounds they are making should only occur on a farm by cows or pigs, but seriously.  I’m not saying that I’m perfect and I’m sure don’t eat in silence all the time, but, come on people! 

4.  Bad drivers.  Do I even have to say anything else?

5.  Oversleeping.  I’m doing a lot of it lately and it’s really annoying.  I wish I could wake up on time.  It’s my own dang fault, I know, but I can’t seem to fix it.  I’m sick of having frizzy, curly, undone hair everyday. 

I’ll leave it at that for now.  I don’t want to start getting too negative.  I think I’m going to take the next 20 minutes of my lunch break to go read something a little uplifting.  Happy Tuesday, everyone!

4 Responses to “Peeves”

  1. Timmer Says:

    why don’t you ride your bike to work? you live like 1.9 miles away. i bet that would save some gas. just a thought.
    i would ride my bike to work, but i think the 34.6 miles would suck. besides, i’d still probably get stuck in traffic. boo. maybe i should get a motorcycle… Oh wait, that would be the worst thing i can possibly think of doing to myself. I hate those things :)

    nothing, nowhere, nevermind, noone!

  2. Briz Says:

    Sorry I eat so loud and smell bad and am a bad driver.

  3. Becky Says:

    Hey! I’m all those things!

    Bad driver–check!
    Loud eater–check!

    Wait, I guess I don’t smell bad.

  4. boljen Says:

    Sea Monsters agape!

Leave a Reply

