In the heat of summer sunshine

So after I posted on Saturday, I ended up going to the cabin.  I did nothing but sit on a lawn chair for three hours and read more of Desiring God and enjoy conversation with the fam… it was a great decision.  (Oh, and I got super sunburned… but that’s ok, I gotta get my base for summer, right?)  It was a super nice weather weekend.  Really sunny, low humidity, a cool breeze.  Just lovely.  My Saturday sunburn only got worse after being outside all day yesterday too.  It was worth it though.  After church I enjoyed a little Chipotle picnic with CJ, then went home and hung out on the back deck with the fam for Father’s Day.  It was just the best day. 

And now, back to work…

Leave a Reply

