Old photos

After Mike’s visitation last night, I wanted to pick up from my parents’ a box of my old photo albums, to be able to reminisce about old, fun times (with and/or without Mike).  I have just spent the last hour or so looking through some old pictures and I’m still cracking up.  I’m laughing mostly at how ridiculous I looked and how totally nerdy I was (ok, am).  I mean, sure, we all go through our awkward phases, and we all have our bad days, but man, things weren’t looking good for awhile.  Yikes.  Anyways, it’s just fun to have these albums at my place now to look at anytime I want.  I’m thinking I will have to scan in some of the favorites.  Good times ahead.

Oh, and sorry for the late post, I went to the funeral this morning, so I didn’t get into work until 2 p.m., and then CJ stopped by (PTL), and then about a half hour later, our server went down so I couldn’t do anything.  Awesome.  I left a little early too, so it turned out to be the shortest work day ever.  Score!

Leave a Reply

