One pathetic loser

I just got back from running some errands.  I’m returning everything I can find that I haven’t taken the tags off or that I haven’t used yet, and that I still have the receipt for.  I will go ahead and say that my financial situation is not good.  Grim, even.  My favorite return of the day: Smucker’s Strawberry Jelly.  Yeah, I felt a little sheepish asking the customer service lady to take back a small jar of jelly, but hey, I’ll take what I can get.  $3.09 may not sound like much, but every penny makes a difference right now.  A penny saved is a penny earned, right?

Anyways, I have to stay positive, well, because the Bible tells me to (1 Thess. 5:16-18 comes to mind), but also because if I don’t, Satan will have a hay day with me.  (What is a hay day anyways?  Anyone?  It’s kind of weird saying if you ask me.  Sounds more like a fun thing, like a hay ride or something, though a hay ride with Satan sounds pretty much awful.)  So, yeah, last night at Brit’s was fun.  Always nice to spend time with good friends (especially when CJ comes with me).  And tonight will be good too.  We’re hitting up Smalley’s Caribbean BBQ & Pirate Bar in Stillwater.  It should be a grand ol’ time.  Unfortunately, unless someone offers to pay for my meal or I can try to talk my cousin Tirah into getting me some scraps from the kitchen, I will just be consuming water.  Mmmmm. 

I’m thinking of taking a nice long, leisurely walk around New Brighton.  Hopefully the rain will hold off for a while longer.  That would be the last thing I need right now.

Yeah, I need an attitude check.  Stat.

Leave a Reply

