It’s gonna be… a lovely day

Top Ten reasons why it’s a lovely day:

1. The sun is out, it’s not too hot, and there is a nice breeze.  Need I say more?
2.  I had one of the best salads for lunch ever. 
3.  I had lunch on the Seminary patio with Heather and Molly.  Never a dull moment.
4.  CJ and I have had a good couple email exchanges.
5.  My birthday month has now officially started.
6.  I’m looking forward to a long walk and a relaxing evening. 
7.  I was finally introduced to GKB and it was super awkward.  (now that he’s not the Pres, he has time for us lowly overflow designers)
8.  I got paid yesterday and can now afford to pay for groceries.
9.  The Fourth of July is only 3 days away, which means…
10. Fireworks! (in 3 days)  (oh, and a day off work!)

Leave a Reply

