10 Days

Guess what peeps?  There are only 10 days until my birthday!  That also means that I only have 9 days of being able to say I’m in my mid-20s, because we all know that once you hit 27, you’re no longer in your mid-20s, but late-20s.  Woof.  I don’t like the sound of that one bit. 

Anyways, on a more positive note, summer 2008 has been pretty k/a so far, and there are even more great times ahead.  I think I have something fun to look forward to every weekend from now until mid-August.  Camping, birthday extravaganzaaaas (two weekends in a row), Colorado road trip, and much, much more.  I suppose I can’t be too hard on myself, my life isn’t that bad, and I have been blessed with some pretty awesome friends and family.  Shucks.

Leave a Reply

