No stress, no stress, no stress

“No stress.”  Is that even possible?  I’m not sure, but two of my favorite Summer 08 songs include those lyrics, so maybe I should take the hint.  Sure, they’re cheesy pop songs, but I love them.  And they’re great songs to sing super loud with the windows rolled down, sunroof open, cruisin’ down the freeway… (that in itself sounds like a perfect recipe for having a no stress summer, right?).  I love it. 

I also love camping with friends.  I will probably post something more tomorrow about our in-tents camping weekend, but for now, I just wanted to say that I’m trying to take the simple advice from Jesse McCartney and NKOTB and be a little bit less stressed, because you know why?  I deserve nothing but the best.

p.s. I got stung by a bee tonight and that doesn’t really help my efforts because it stinkin’ hurt, but I think I’ll survive.  So that’s good.

Leave a Reply

