Complimentary

I’m gonna make this short and sweet, but I wanted to get a quick post in before the day was done.  Just wanted to let all you fellas out there that there is no such thing as a wasted compliment.  I don’t know of any girl that would think worse of you for complimenting her on something.  Now, this has to be a genuine compliment (and trust me, we can tell the difference), and not just any ol’ trick to get us to like you.  I’m just saying. 

I received a compliment today from an older male co-worker of mine, and it wasn’t creepy at all (though it maybe could’ve been under any other circumstances), but I won’t ever forget it.  When I’m having a bad day (or even just a bad hair day), I will look back and appreciate that person taking an extra couple seconds to tell me something that they appreciate about me.  It makes me think that I need to start telling other people the beautiful things I think about them.  And really, you don’t even have to look very hard, all people are beautiful because they were created in God’s image.  I’m trying to focus more on that.  You know, less on the annoying little intricasies, and more on his/her worth and value as a “fearfully and wonderfully made” person of the Creator.  Because, let’s be honest, we all need encouragement. And who can honestly say that they couldn’t use a compliment every once in awhile?  Not I, that’s for darn sure.

One Response to “Complimentary”

  1. Ben Says:

    Hi,
    I understand what you are saying however I would advice men to urge on the side of caution before paying a woman a compliment. This is because it might not only go down well, it could go down too well!

    This can cause a few difficulties if the person you have paid the compliment to is going through an emotionally difficult time. That is most women in their 30’s. At least that appears to be the case in the UK!

Leave a Reply

