Ready to Run

Over the years I’ve realized that when I get really frustrated or mad, one of the only ways to release the tension is to go for a run.  Like a really fast, really intense run.  I’m not a runner, but this seems to be the magic formula to rid myself of unnecessary stress. 

Well, the other day I wasn’t frustrated or mad, I just decided to go for a run.  Shocking.  Now, granted, it was on the treadmill because it started raining on me while I was on a walk so I turned around and finished off my workout in the exercise room and it went surprisingly well.  I kept adding another minute, then another, and then another.  Like I said, I’m not a runner, but I was really impressed that I kept going.  Maybe I will have to make a routine of it.  I’m still really sore though, so I might have to wait a couple days to start that routine…

Happy Friday everyone!

Leave a Reply

