Addicted to DC

After all the fun times this weekend, this is going to be a downer of a blog post.  I’m currently sitting at work, putting in a couple hours on the media guides, and I would do ANYTHING for a Diet Coke right now.  I don’t even care that it’s 8:30 p.m. on a Sunday night and that the caffeine would keep me up until like 4 a.m. and I would probably get to work all groggy and crabby (and probably late), but dangit, it would be sooo worth it.

Anyways, on a more positive note, some weekend highlights are: “the shorts” (the basketball shorts that I bought for 50% off in the Bethel bookstore on Friday and have been wearing them as much as possible since then), perfecting the grilled cheese sandwich, watching Friends episodes, sleeping in, Lake Calhoun, Solera rooftop, Uptown Diner at 1:30 a.m., sunbathing at my parents’, oh, and now working on the weekend.  Yay!

Leave a Reply

