Falling Apart

I’m seriously falling apart.  I turned 27 a month ago and my body is already turning on me. 

I have determined that I’m pretty sure I have sleep apnea (either that or I just can’t sleep enough to save my life).  My back hurts something fierce and I’m walking a little like an 80 year old this morning.  The ants are back today, and with a vengeance.  I just purchased my first pair of reader glasses at Target the other day (but that was more for fun and, what?, the display completely lured me in…). 

This morning I called to make an appointment to talk to a doctor about this weird creepy crawly sensation that I’ve been plagued with for over a week.  While I was on the phone with the appointment scheduler lady, I was thinking of all the other things that are wrong with me that I could bring up in this doctor’s appointment and, hey, now that I think about it, I’m due for a dentist appointment too… and, heck, why not schedule a sleep study while I’m at it… and…

Sheesh, before you know it, I’m going to be the 27 year old girl with a walker carrying around a pill box full of vitamins and daily prescriptions.  Ish.

Well, it turns out all the doctors in my clinic are booked full all week.  Great.  Looks like I’ll be making a trip to urgent care this afternoon.  It’s seriously driving me crazy.  One thing at a time.

One Response to “Falling Apart”

  1. Timmer Says:

    well bloms, i’m 27 & have been under the knife for apnea, take many pills…. and that’s all i got, but you’re not completely alone. 27 IS OLD. face it.

Leave a Reply

