Blog Stats

One of my favorite things about having a blog is checking my stats.  How many people visited, how they got to my blog (either by a link or a search term), what links they clicked on, etc.  It’s really exciting (ok, and dorky). 

Anyways, I was just perusing my summary of search terms (words/phrases that people googled and then eventually came to my blog, either by choice or by intention).  Some of them are absolutely hilarious, mostly because you’d have to imagine I’m not the most popular search item for some of these things (unless you get really specific and search for something like, “The Jenna Daily WordPress”), so people must be scrolling through hundreds, even thousands of pages before coming across my little blog. 

Well, the most common search term on The Jenna Daily is “Smalley’s Caribbean BBQ and Pirate Bar,” which is fine, they deserve it, but the really good ones come from JennaB4 [and after].  Here are some of my favorites:

“b4 bingo joke”, “single woman”, “hairspray zac efron”, “desperation yields quickest results”, “successful women” (that might be the most funny, to me at least), “jb tights” and “love tights”, “tooma”, “i love jb”

Good times. 

p.s. I love long weekends!!

Leave a Reply

