Scaredy Cat

This morning as I was getting ready for work, I heard Buddy wrestling around with a Target grocery bag (which is business-as-usual for him, he’s easily amused by simple things).  Well, one of the handles got the best of him today.  Before I knew it, he was madly dashing around my apartment with the bag stuck around his neck.  I tried to catch him but it quickly became obvious that was going to be an impossible task.  Sure, it was kinda funny, seeing the little guy violently running around, crashing into walls, the loud paper bag rustling as he ran as fast as his little cat legs could.  I could tell this wasn’t just fun and games though, he was seriously scared.  

I don’t know if it was a miracle or one of my coffee tables that broke him loose, but finally he was free and his tail got all big and puffy (as cat tails get when they’re scared) and then he darted under my bed where he stayed until I left for work about a half hour later.  Poor little Buddy. 

In other news, I apologize for not posting the last couple days.  I’ve been busy watching Friends episodes (among other things, but mostly just that).  And, if you ask me, that’s an awesome excuse. *clap clap clap clap*

Leave a Reply

