Is there such thing as too much yellow?

I, for one, am not a fan of the color yellow.  There, I said it.  I don’t think I own one yellow shirt.  I do like yellow flowers though, and the sun (though I don’t think it’s technically yellow), and, come to think of it, maybe it’s just yellow clothes I’m not a fan of.  (I did own yellow jeans in 7th grade, but that’s another story.  My junior high fashion sense – or lack thereof – can be saved for another time.)

Anyway, as I left market today with my handful of food items for lunch, I thought, (in great Chandler Bing fashion), “could my food BE any more yellow?!”  There I was with a plain bagel, a banana, some potato chips, and a Diet Mountain Dew.  (Boring combination, I know, but that’s not my point.)  What is wrong with me?  First of all, why can’t I just remember to bring my lunch?  I would save so much money and bring much more healthy options, plus I would probably bring some more color variety into the mix, what with my peanut butter and jelly sandwich (on wheat, mind you), pretzels, and Diet Coke… Hmm, yep, still pretty monochromatic.  I sense a pattern.

Maybe I just have to branch out.  Usually more colorful food means more fruits and vegetables, which also means more healthy, which would benefit everyone, really.  Well, for now I will eat my boring, unhealthy (but convenient!) lunch, and will do a better job… tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

