Back to Brunette

Well, last night I went against my will and decided to dye my hair from a box.  After the major Hair Dye Incident of 2005, I promised I would never do that again, I would always go see a professional anytime I wanted my hair done.  (Long story short, HDI’05 involved dying my hair 6 times in 4 days, and it was damaged to the point where color would no longer stick to my hair resulting in a brassy, sunshine-orange mess.  It was a miracle that my colorist friend Angie could fix it, and that it didn’t all fall out.) 

Anyway, I went dark brunette last fall and really liked it.  For the last few weeks I’ve seriously been considering it again, though the cost of professional coloring caused me to back out every time.  I have been thinking about it more and more, and I finally decided to just buy a box, say a prayer, and hope for the best.  Thankfully, all is well.  I’m back to brunette (which is actually closer to my actual color), and it will take a while to get used to, but I like it.  Phew!  Plus, I saved myself like $80, and I really like that.

Alright, now it’s time to go take photos in chapel.  Wish me luck, I’m super nervous.

One Response to “Back to Brunette”

  1. Jenni Says:

    Yikes…the HDI’05 sounds awful – kind of like the time I wanted a super hot, short and sexy haircut. AKA. “The Bowl Cut of 2006” (sigh) Thankfully your hair didn’t fall out and thankfully my hair grows fast!

Leave a Reply

