Five days

It’s Monday.  It’s sunny.  I’m drinking a ddp.  I leave for Florida in 5 days.  Count ’em, FIVE. DAYS.  I can’t wait.  I need a vacation like nobody’s bidness. 

This weekend was lovely.  We didn’t go see Shadowlands at the Guthrie, but I still want to.  I saw The Secret Life of Bees on Friday and Iron Man on Saturday.  I painted my nails yesterday.  I have a lot of work to do this week, but thankfully at the end of it, I will get to say the infamous, “I’m going to DISNEY WORLD!!!” 

And in the words of Mickey Mouse, “Oh boy!”

One Response to “Five days”

  1. lailarae Says:

    i like your writing. keep up the good work!

    xoxo
    Laila Rae

    check out my blog: http://lailarae.wordpress.com/
    don’t forget to subscribe!

Leave a Reply

