Standing at the Crossroads

Tomorrow morning I’m leaving for Antigua to visit my brother.  My mom and I are going for the week, and it will be really great to see Dan.  He is at the Crossroads Centre for drug treatment.  To not write about it would be to ignore a huge part of what’s been going on in my life for the last several months, though it’s a hard subject to talk about, of course.  If you’re a praying person, you can pray for him.  He’s about a quarter of the way through his treatment and it sounds like he’s doing really well, but I know it is hard to be away from home (especially during the holidays), and his battle against addiction has only just begun.  We are going for the Family Program, and I’m really looking forward to it, but I’m just mostly looking forward to seeing my little brother.

Perhaps I will write more some other time, but for now I just wanted to say that I will be gone for another week (my coworkers will probably hate me for it, but that’s their problem), and I don’t know if our hotel will have internet, so all this to say, this might be my last blog post for awhile.  Hope you all have a great week and had a very thankful day yesterday.  ♥

Leave a Reply

