Whoops-a-daisy

Last night I went to Target (for the fourth time this week, may I add), I only had to pick up a couple essentials.  Well, as I was walking by the cosmetics section, I was drawn in like a tractor beam to the new perfume gift sets display and had to check out the samples.   There was one scent that I absolutely loved, so I was like, Oh!  I’ll get this for my mom for Christmas.  Perfect.  Done.

Well, I woke up late this morning, but decided since I could still make it to work on time (for the 5th day in a row – woo hoo!), I would skip the shower, throw some water on my face, and just head out the door.  Then I remembered how awesome that perfume smelled, so I opened the gift box (a tad shamefully, yes), spritzed on a little of the perfume and instantly lost all sense of remorse.  It just smelled so good! 

But, dang, now I have to find a new present for my mom.  Don’t worry mom, I’ll come up with something even better! :)

Leave a comment