It’s 3 a.m., I must be lonely

Since I am still awake at 3 a.m. because of my stupid-I-hate it-runny-nose-coughy-sneezy-watery-eyes sickness I thought I’d use my time wisely and write a quick little blog.  I just reread that sentence and it sounds like I need some Nyquil.  Too bad I don’t have any.

Turns out, I’m actually not lonely, but I thought of those Matchbox 20 lyrics when I realized what time it was.  I first thought of “2 a.m.” by Anna Nalick, but I would’ve been an hour off.  If only I could ‘just breathe.’

The main reason I was going to blog was because I realized that today, December 16th, 2008, marks the 10th anniversary of my jaw surgery.  On December 16, 1998 I went into Fairview Southdale Hospital with an underbite, and just a few days later I came out, jaw wired shut, with an overbite (kind of). 

All in all, it was one of the greatest things that has ever happened to me.  Besides the numb lip/chin situation at least, but I have gotten used to that for the most part.  If I can find a picture of how swollen my face got, I will post it.  It may be one of the funniest/most embarrassing pictures of me you will ever see.  In fact, I remember coming across it once when I was cleaning my room a few years ago, and I just sat in my closet laughing hysterically.  It is so bad.  My face was like a perfect circle.  I’m kind of hoping I don’t find it for my own sake, but we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

