I’m feeling good

I slept 14 hours last night.  Ahhhh.  I feel so rested, and I’m so happy to have this last day off before going back to work on Monday (woof).  I still have the weekend too (yay!).  I’m getting so much done today too.  I just uploaded my New Years Eve pics to facebook, I just emailed a friend something he requested from Real Simple (and I didn’t even have to type it all out!), I’m working on my Year-in-Review blog on JennaB4 [and after], I’m making plans to go to an Al-Anon meeting tomorrow, I’m listening to all my favorite 2008 songs, and hopefully, I’m getting together with my cousins tonight for game night.  I’m also considering a new haircut for 2009, but I haven’t decided yet.  I had a dream about it last night and I really liked it.  We’ll see. 

I woke up this morning and Michael Buble’s I’m Feeling Good came to mind. “It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life… for me… and I’m feeling good!”

Leave a Reply

