Introducing Milo!

Milo!Well, the votes are in!  It wasn’t the first place winner in the poll, but after much deliberation, the grand prize winner is (you heard it here first, folks)… Milo!  I love the movie Milo & Otis, and though my cat isn’t orange, he’s still absolutely adorable.  Plus, I can shorten it to Miles (of Davis, only one of the coolest “cats” ever), or Miley (actually a boy’s name according to this site), and he has a little M on his forehead… so it’s pretty much the best.  Thanks to all of you who contributed!  Milo is settling in here nicely and he even helped me put away the Christmas decorations tonight.  He is now taking a bath (a.k.a. licking his entire body)… woof.  Or should I say, meow!  (Sorry.)

p.s. I would also just like to add, for those of you wondering what’s up with CJ, well, I think it’s finally done.  If he wants to be my friend, hey, the invitation’s always open, but I’ve never been given such a strange/horrible vibe by a crush than I was by him tonight.  Ugh.  At least it’s already Thursday (read: weekend!  soon!), plus I have something fun to look forward to tonight.  Yay!

3 Responses to “Introducing Milo!”

  1. mom Says:

    I can’t wait to come over and meet MILO!!! Darling name, for a darling kitty!! :) Love you so~ mom

  2. Brad Says:

    Did he eat Finny?

  3. boljen Says:

    Nope, they are best friends.

Leave a Reply

