General ramblings

  • At Flamingo Bingo on Friday, Brad won $50, I won $37.50 (if someone else hadn’t called bingo too, it would’ve been $75, dang), and Tara would’ve won $75, but she called it one number too late.  Super bummer.  But not bad odds, I’d say. 
  • Saturday I slept until 11:45 a.m., it was amazing.
  • Melissa and Aaron’s wedding was beautiful.  I did not meet the man of my dreams, let alone just a crush, but oh well, it was still fun.
  • I slept until 11:30 a.m. on Sunday.  Also amazing.
  • Went to The Sliders’ broomball game and then to the Sportsmans for lunch/dinner afterwards.  I really like laughing with my friends.
  • I was invited to Solera for Shawn’s birthday.  I have never had so much awesome/free food in one night.  I left so full, but so happy.  We also laughed.  A lot.
  • I slept until 11 a.m. this morning.  No work.  PTL!  
  • Did some laundry, went to see Slumdog Millionaire (by myself, mind you), and now I’m back doing laundry, and hanging out with Milo.  Pretty much the best day off in a long time.  That movie was fantastic, by the way, you should all go see it.
  • Watched Oprah this afternoon and totally cried.  For someone pretty much apathetic about politics, etc, I am super emotional about tomorrow’s inauguration.  I don’t even know why.
  • I love long weekends.
One Response to “General ramblings”

  1. fromahouseonbrownave Says:

    hey nice blog you’ve got going on!

    That Slumdog Millionaire was a great movie!

    http://fromahouseonbrownave.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

