New book craze

Tonight I’m going to start to read a new series of books.  I don’t know if you’ve heard of it before, it’s called Harry Potter…?  Yeah, that’s right, I’m going to start reading the Harry Potter series, I know, better 11 years late than never.  I’ve just never really had the desire to read them in years past, but I feel like I’m kind of missing out on a part of pop culture/history by not reading them (plus I was encouraged to read them by a guy that I have had a crush on – no, not CJ – so that was good motivation too), so I’ll give it a shot and see how it goes.  I’m borrowing all of the books from Brad (what a nice guy), and I think it will be my new thing to do while giving plasma.  Maybe they’ll even start to call me the “Harry Potter girl” there… eh, let’s hope not.

Happy weekend everyone!!!!

One Response to “New book craze”

  1. Mike Says:

    Harry Potter is fantastic. My friends in college that were education majors had to read it and I started reading it with them sometime around 4th year. When the last book came out we had a party, got together, sat around and read it. Everytime a movie comes out we go see it right away, as a group, it’s a blast. You’ll like it a lot.

Leave a Reply

