Sleepyhead

For those of you that know me pretty well (or have read my blog for some time), you will know that I love to sleep.  I can stay up late if I want to, and I can also wake up early (if absolutely necessary), and I can function on little to no sleep, but if I had the chance, I would/could easily sleep until 10 a.m. every day.  I can be both an early bird and a night owl, but I’d really just love to go to bed at, like, midnight, and then sleep until I woke up (most likely 10 a.m. or later).  This weekend I read an article in my latest issue of Real Simple and one of the editors (I think) wrote about how she loves to sleep and she doesn’t feel like she’s ‘missing out on so much of the day’ (a faulty excuse given by early-risers) because she so much just enjoys to sleep in.  The article said more than that, but I very much related to it.  I feel like I could enjoy a day so much more if I was well-rested (and, for me, that means getting at least 9-12 hours of sleep).  Sometimes I wonder if I have a sleep disorder.  Hmm.

I would’ve done anything to turn off my alarm and keep sleeping this morning.  Especially with cute little Milo curled up beside me.  It’s just the best.

A good laugh and a long sleep are the best cures in the doctor’s book.
-Irish proverb

One Response to “Sleepyhead”

  1. Jenni Says:

    A kindred spirit… :)

Leave a Reply

