Springtime

spring 

In springtime, the only pretty ring time,
Birds sing a ding… a ding-a-ding
Sweet lovers love… the spring!

I will always remember Gene Wilder singing that in Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, though I’m sure it’s from something else too.  (Oh, I just looked it up, I guess it was originally written by some dude named Bill Shakespeare or something?  Cool.)

Anyway, today it is absolutely gorgeous outside.  The forecast says it’s going to be upwards of 62 degrees.  That is super exciting.  I love spring.

This weekend I did a ton of spring cleaning, opened my windows, cleaned the window sills, glass, etc.  The fresh air in my condo was lovely.  And Milo had never experienced the windows being open before (considering I got him on the 3rd of January), so there were all these new and exciting new noises and things for him to see outside.  Plus, the birds are back out on my balcony and he really loves watching them (and I love listening to them).  It’s more than quite entertaining. 

Have I mentioned that I love spring?

Leave a Reply

