Magical

Ok, it would be an overstatement to say that today has been magical, but I will say that it has been pretty darn good. First of all, I woke up late again today, but the only good thing about this is that my hair still looks really good from yesterday.  I didn’t even brush it and my curls are still bouncy and my hair isn’t at all greasy. It’s an oversleeping miracle.

Secondly, it is one of my favorite coworkers birthdays so some of us went out to Don Pablo’s for lunch.  Yum!  Unfortunately for those of us that don’t like attention (including the birthday boy), some waiters came around clapping and singing a little happy birthday song and then made him wear a sombrero.  It was funny and embarrassing but he was a good sport.

After lunch (and after many Diet Coke refills at DPs), I went to the bathroom back at Bethel, and after washing my hands (no Swine Flu!), I was disappointed to see that the paper towel dispenser wasn’t working.  So I fixed it.  It’s probably the third time that I’ve had to do that in the last month.  I don’t know why when they replace the paper towel roll, they can’t make sure that it comes out properly.  Oh well.  I like fixing things.

And lastly, and probably the most magical part of the day (in my opinion), I just finished downloading 400 new FONTS!!!!!!  (thank you LS for the heads up)  I’m so excited!  I know, how dorky, right?  I don’t even care.  Shoo.

Oh, plus, it’s sunny today, even though the forecast says thunderstorms… I love sunshine!

Leave a Reply

