Day off

Today I stayed home from work. I had a killer headache, so I slept in, took ibuprofen, and proceeded to spend the majority of the afternoon in front of the television.

I started feeling better around 2 p.m. but I was really into watching the Michael Jackson memorial, so I just stayed resting on the couch. It was great.

Around 4 p.m. I started day 6 of the 30-day Shred (I’ve only taken one day off so far!) then got in the shower, got ready, then headed off to my trial chiropractor appt. We’ll see if it’s something I want to continue, but it was good so far–educational, if nothing else. And it only cost me $10 so it’s not like I really invested in anything.

After that I ran some errands (got a new pillow!), then got home around 8 p.m. where I made myself a homemade pizza (it was sooooo good) and watched Gran Torino (also sooooo good). Now I’m lying in bed, typing this out on my phone, and I’m within seconds of hitting the hay (on my new pillow…fingers crossed that I chose wisely).

And that, my friends, is what I did on my day off. Don’t be too jealous. :)

One Response to “Day off”

  1. Jo E. Johnson Says:

    Hey, Sweetie–

    Sorry you’re not sleeping so well. I guess you’re entitled to a little “stress” considering all that’s going on. You are also in our prayers down here in the heat.

    going to the doc in about an hour. Seems myright eye has unnecessary blood nearly surrounding it. What’s up with that?

    Much love from the two old folks at home. G. jo and G. jerry

Leave a Reply

