Miracles can happen

I woke up at 6:15 this morning and couldn’t fall back asleep. I woke up and got ready, and was the first person in my whole department to get here. I was so proud.

Also, remember this post on JennaB4 [and after] this summer?  Well, after over 5,200 overall profile views on match.com, Date #1 finally came on Friday night. And it was great. Patience is in fact a virtue.

In other news, Lace and I are heading off to the east coast this weekend to visit Elaine. I can’t freaking wait.

Oh — last minute addition: today is my dad’s 55th birthday. You’re the best dad in the world… I love you!!!  (and in honor of your bday, let’s recall the good ol’ days of when you turned 40… and then relived it on your 50th… such good times.)

happybdaydad

Leave a Reply

