Getting things done!

Today I’m just checking things off my list and it feels good. Plus, it’s like the most BEAUTIFUL fall day ever and it made running errands over lunch so enjoyable.

I had a doctor appointment to get a refill on my antidepressant medication, and she actually switched me to something else to see if it works better. I took my first dose after I got back to the office. I just took a peek at the “Patient Education” slip that comes from the pharmacy, and the possible side effects got my attention.

“Side effects that may occur while taking this medicine include abnormal dreams; blurred vision; changes in taste; constipation; decreased sexual desire or ability; dizziness; drowsiness; dry mouth; flushing; headache; increased sweating; loss of appetite; nausea; nervousness; stomach upset; trouble sleeping; vomiting; weakness; weight loss; yawning.”

SIGN ME UP!!!

Let’s hope I don’t get any of those (except maybe the weight loss, I wouldn’t mind that) — they sound just miserable. I already have abnormal dreams, so we’ll see if they get any more weird. And I think it is so strange that a medication can cause people to yawn. That just doesn’t make any sense to me. But whatev.

I also got my license tabs renewed today. Gotta love doling out $105 every year for two little stickers. Thankfully I only have 12 car payments left and my Camry is PAID OFF!!!! That will be such a huge relief.

Tonight I have plasma and then I’m going to get my oil changed. Basically a wild night.

Uh-oh. I think the side effects are taking effect. Here comes the flushing…

 Awesome.

One Response to “Getting things done!”

  1. Brad Says:

    The yawning is probably a side-side effect of the trouble sleeping and abnormal dreams. The one I would be worried about is the increased sweating. We should give some of these to timmer when he comes back and see what happens. good luck! and nice job on getting your car paid off (soon)!

Leave a Reply

