Aha!

I just decided at this very instant that I’m not going to go to plasma anymore. I feel like my life revolves around it. I can’t do things with friends on Tuesdays and Thursdays because of it. I can’t get the tattoo I want because of it. I have to plan my meals around it. I just kind of realized that plasma is keeping me from “Keeping it Simple.” And ever since this realization, I feel an immediate sense of relief. Weird.

Considering I was making an extra $200 a month donating plasma, I will probably have to do more freelance or cut back even more on spending, but I think that’s ok. We’ll see. Maybe I’ll miss all my plasma friends (mainly just Ken Adams, though I haven’t seen him in awhile) and go running back. I highly doubt it.

I’m so tired today. I also kinda have a stomach ache too, so I really just want to go home and sit on the couch with Milo. Thankfully there is a good tv lineup tonight.

2 Responses to “Aha!”

  1. brad Says:

    what is this tattoo you speak of?

  2. boljen Says:

    I’m getting a picture of your face across my back.

Leave a Reply

