Sunshine on a cloudy day

I colored my hair last night, gave myself some highlights. I really like it. If only I just had a few extra minutes this morning I would’ve like to style it better, but I guess beggars can’t be choosers. I do like it though, it’s fun and fresh, and new for spring. I’m so ready for spring.

I look forward to going home tonight, finishing some freelance, maybe get a workout in (it’s about dang time), and starting to clean my apartment. It’s been awhile since I’ve done a good deep clean. And now with my new Ikea furniture and frames up, I feel like my place is finally feeling almost completely settled. :)

It’s one of those really dreary, cloudy days where you wish you could just cuddle up on the couch and watch movies all day. I could’ve slept until like noon today if it wasn’t for the thunder waking me up. Noon would’ve been nice. I love my bed.

One Response to “Sunshine on a cloudy day”

  1. Jenni Says:

    Mmmm…I want a fun new hair color. P.S. I have a bag of Aveda with your name on it! I’ll drop it by Bethel one of these days!!!!

Leave a Reply

