Personality Disorder

Lace and I have been doing a lot of talking about psychology and Myers-Briggs personality profiles. It’s all very fascinating to me, learning about myself and others. I’m borderline E/I, S/N, and J/P; and a very strong F.

Here are the descriptions of my top four personality profiles (taken from the MBTI site):

ESFJ: Warmhearted, conscientious, and cooperative. Want harmony in their environment, work with determination to establish it. Like to work with others to complete tasks accurately and on time. Loyal, follow through even in small matters. Notice what others need in their day-by-day lives and try to provide it. Want to be appreciated for who they are and for what they contribute.

ISFJ: Quiet, friendly, responsible, and conscientious. Committed and steady in meeting their obligations. Thorough, painstaking, and accurate. Loyal, considerate, notice and remember specifics about people who are important to them, concerned with how others feel. Strive to create an orderly and harmonious environment at work and at home.

ISFP: Quiet, friendly, sensitive, and kind. Enjoy the present moment, what’s going on around them. Like to have their own space and to work within their own time frame. Loyal and committed to their values and to people who are important to them. Dislike disagreements and conflicts, do not force their opinions or values on others.

I think different aspects of my personality come out in different contexts — who I’m with, where I am, how I’m feeling — it all plays a role in how I behave and respond and interact with people and my environment. Like I said before, very fascinating.

Leave a Reply

