New Moon Party

Last night I had one of the best nights ever. I had my parents over for dinner and to watch New Moon. I kind of went all out, and it was so much fun. Decorated the table in black and red, had balloons, apples, dark chocolates, New Moon soundtrack on in the background. For dinner I made italiano (pasta w/ chicken, tomato, bacon, alfredo — can we say, YUM??), a delicious salad, strawberries, and there was milk, Dr. Pepper, and cherry Crush (like blooooood) available for beverages. We had Twilight on in the background during dinner, so my dad could get caught up. It was fun to watch that again too. Then I made a chocolate cake, frosted it, put some leftover strawberries on it, and inscribed “new moon” in red sparkley icing on the top. That was also very tasty.

I popped some popcorn and we started New Moon. Man, I am such a sucker (no pun intended) for these movies. I just love love stories.

Such a fun night. I love hosting. I should do it more often.

2 Responses to “New Moon Party”

  1. Brad-e-add-e-add Says:

    how about a housewarming party?

  2. Timmer Says:

    I agree with Brad-e-add-e-add.

Leave a Reply

