Don’t ask.

I know, you’re all very thoughtful and you are only asking because you care, but I’M NOT IN MY OFFICE YET, ok?!??!?!?  Please, stop asking. It only makes it worse. I promise I will shout it from the rooftops when I’m finally settled in.

They haven’t even started the painting process, and they should’ve been DONE by now, so I’m just trying to be patient and not punch anything (or anyone). I know, I know, “what’s a couple more days???,” you ask. Well, yes, I understand “a couple more days” doesn’t sound like that big of a deal, but when someone gives me a timeline or a due date (especially of something I’ve been anxiously awaiting for a very long time), I have expectations that it’s going to happen on that timeline. And when it doesn’t, it makes me think – well maybe it’s never going to happen?! Because stuff like that just happens around here. For two years I waited to be hired as a full time employee. I was a temp for TWO YEARS. Just waiting. Not sure if I would have a job the next month or not. Do0 d0o d0o… Twiddle my thumbs. Thankfully that situation turned out well, I ended up getting hired and the day that Sherie (our VP) walked into our office was one of the best days ever. Yet, almost FOUR YEARS have passed and I’m still sitting in the same corner, still waiting for my own space.

I’m really trying to be patient. Really, I am.

One Response to “Don’t ask.”

  1. B Says:

    it’s a virtue.

Leave a Reply

