Girl, put your records on

I heard Corrine Bailey Rae’s “Put Your Records On” a couple days ago, and it’s been in my head ever since. There’s something fun and summery about it. Makes me want to go rollerskating, which is weird, because I hate rollerskating.

Anyways, I just wanted to announce that after three years of saying I was going to do this, I finally biked to work! Hoooray! It only took me 10 minutes and it was a pleasant little trip. The only awkward part was trying to get across the freeway bridge without being one of those annoying bikers who thinks they’re a car. I also don’t like using the arm signals to turn, but I think I will have to get over that.  Oh well. It was great. Unfortunately most of the trip was downhill, meaning most of the trip back will be up-hill, but that’s ok. I can just go home and take a shower.

Now all I have to do is have a housewarming party and that should take care of all the empty promises I’ve been doling out for the last three years. HA! Yeah right.

:)

Leave a Reply

