Crentist

This morning I had a dentist appointment. All went well, as it usually does (a big pat on the back for me), and the highlight of my day (yes, the entire day) was after they did the panoramic x-ray of my mouth, I got to see the results of my jaw surgery. I don’t know if I have ever seen an x-ray since my jaw surgery, showing all 4 screws (2 on each side) and then whatever two things are holding my chin together. It was seriously SO INTERESTING. I wish I could get a copy of it. I would show everyone. :)

Anyways, every time I hear the word dentist, I think of this Office episode:

Also, every time I see or hear that the time is 2:30, I think of the dumb dentist joke. “2:30, time to go to the dentist!” (Get it? “tooth-hurty”)

This (among other things) is what I get for being the daughter of an orthodontist. Thank you, dad.

Leave a Reply

