Long time gone

Considering I’ve missed over two weeks of blogging, I thought I’d take a second to update.

Work has been crazy busy (the main reason for my hiatus) – the beginning of the school year brings a lot of projects. Athletic media guides took a lot of time and though I really enjoy working on them, I’m REALLY glad they’re done. :)

Let’s see, what else… Oh, this week I decided I would start a “30 before 30” list — 3o things I want to do before I turn 30. As of yesterday (September 19), I have exactly 10 months to go. Perhaps soon (once I get 30 things) I will reveal the list… hopefully that will help with accountability…

Also, two words: Moroccan Oil. I bought some the other day and I love it; my hair has never felt so smooth, and it smells JUST LIKE orange blossoms (one of my all-time favorite scents). It’s pretty expensive ($16 for 0.85oz) but you don’t need a lot, so hopefully it will last a long time. Definitely worth it so far.

I ended up taking melatonin last night and it seriously knocked me out. I slept almost 15 hours last night and it was amazing. I had a really bad headache this morning after I woke up though and I thought I would spend some time getting my place back in order, so I just decided to take the rest of the day off. I’m thinking of taking a little late afternoon/early evening walk, then perhaps catching up on Jersey Shore (don’t judge) or watching a movie. My head is still pounding a little, so taking it easy sounds like perfection.

Anyways, that’s all I got for now. Things at work are calming back down to normal, so I will hopefully be able to get back on track with daily updates. Happy Monday!

One Response to “Long time gone”

  1. mom Says:

    Hooray…a Jenna daily update!!!! WOOHOO! :)

Leave a Reply

