Feeling good

I swam laps last night at the gym for the first time in 13+ years.  Since I used to be a competitive swimmer back in the day (7-10th grades), it was so much fun to get back in the pool. I am definitely out of shape though. Whoa. I think this whole new fitness kick that I’m on is the best thing that I could be doing right now. I feel so much better after a workout, knowing I did something good for myself. It’s been a long time since I’ve felt that. And it feels great.

Also, in one week from today I will be leaving for NYC!!! I can’t wait to be there and hang out with Lace and explore the city again. I just love that place and I miss my friend. Woooo [button]!

One Response to “Feeling good”

  1. mom Says:

    I’m so glad that it feels so good sweetie!!! Hope your shoulders are feeling OK today!!

Leave a Reply

