Happy Happy

I’m noticing a trend; my last couple posts have been about LA Fitness… well, just so happens that that’s really all I’ve been doing lately. I go to work and then I go work out. It’s actually pretty great and I’m enjoying getting active again. I’ve gone the last 5 out of 7 days. Not too shabby. (I took the weekend off) :)

Last Thursday I had an appointment to meet with a personal trainer for a complimentary session. I was actually dreading it. I don’t like the idea of someone watching me work out and telling me what to do. Unfortunately for me, that’s probably why I’ve never been very successful in the past, is because I haven’t had any accountability or motivation (outside myself). I decided if I was really going to be serious about getting healthy and lose weight or whatever, I would commit to one session a month. (That’s also all I could afford) I’m really looking forward to have someone pushing me to do well. Also, my trainer and I get along really well. From the second we met, we had this fun, witty banter back and forth. And it’s weird, you’d think I’d be super self-conscious having a man know how much I weigh, all my body measurements, etc, but it’s actually kind of comforting not to hide it for once. 

Yesterday he even asked me to come watch the Vikings game with him and some other LA Fitness people. I decided, since all a lot of my friends are either getting married or moving away, it wouldn’t hurt to add a couple new fun people to my list o’ friends (I don’t have an actual list (other than fb), though that would be fun), I took him up on the offer. It was a lot of fun and I’m really glad I made the decision to go. Yay for new friends!

All this to say, ever since joining LA Fitness, I have more energy, more confidence, and I just feel happier. It doesn’t help that the weather lately has been AHHHH-MAZING too! I wish it would last forever.

Leave a Reply

