Funky

I’m having an extremely HSP day. And what’s really annoying is I can’t seem to find my HSP book either (not that it would solve anything, I would just like to have it)… I can’t remember if I lent it to someone, or I left it somewhere, or what. I’m not usually one to lose things either (especially my memory), so that’s even more annoying.

It’s days like this that I wish I could close myself off from the world and surround myself with only good smells, sounds, people, etc. Since I can’t do that, I have to find ways to handle these annoyances. Even shutting my door doesn’t help today. I still hear faint noises through the walls (which is almost WORSE) and my own music seems annoying (too loud or too quiet or too upbeat or too calm), and I feel like I have ants again, and… ugh. I think I’m just in a funk.

On a more positive note, my ol’ buddy ol’ pal Elaine is back from her trip to Kenya and I’m looking forward to seeing her and catching up over happy hour tonight. I’m in need of some quality friend time.

One Response to “Funky”

  1. mom Says:

    Sorry to hear you’re having an especially high level of hsp/funk today. Praying for you today sweet girl, and your time with Miss Elaine this evening!! I. LOVE. You!!!!! :)

Leave a Reply

