New Stuff

Celebrate good times, come on! It’s a new year, and I feel like there is always so much excitement a-flutter. Let’s just make a quick list, shall we? (Also, since when do I use words like a-flutter? Gross. I must be in a good mood.)

  1. I missed out on fun NYE plans due to the wrath of strep throat (so awful), but antibiotics came to the rescue on Jan. 1 (thanks to the Target clinic!) and I’m back to about 90% health. Amen!
  2. On Christmas, one of my favorite gifts I opened was Clocky (remember him?)… this morning he woke me up right on time (and I made it to work on time!), only giving Milo and me a minor heart attack (he now sleeps with me) when the robotic beeping of the alarm began at 6:55 a.m. I didn’t even hit snooze. (A Christmas miracle, perhaps?) p.s. the link within that link doesn’t work (unless you think I wanted to get soap in the form of a chocolate donut… no thank you), but it’s cool to think that I first mentioned my new friend over a year and a half ago.
  3. My most favorite gift was my AT&T 3G MicroCell… and even moreso now, because I have CELL PHONE SERVICE! In my office!!! (Now that’s a real miracle!) Thank you technology (and dad)!
  4. Becky and AJ’s wedding was beautiful and so much fun to be a part of. I feel bad that I felt SO BAD on their big day, but overall, it was still a hit! No falling down on stage or anything, even though the groomsman I got to walk back up the aisle with was approximately a FOOT shorter than me. Oh well. I rocked my 4″ heels. :)

Ok, so my list was longer in my head than what I’m able to come up with now. Don’t forget to check out JennaB4 [and after] for an update of my 2011 motto. I’ll go into more detail later, I just wanted to get it out into the world. I know you were all dying to find out. Ha.

2 Responses to “New Stuff”

  1. Jen Says:

    YOU DID NOT GET CLOCKY!!!!

    Your coolness factor just skyrocketed from a 10 (on a scale of 1-10 of course), to a 37!!!! Off the charts. So jealous.

  2. | adventures with jen Says:

    […] a blogger-friend posted about her sweet new alarm clock — Clocky.  This is no ordinary alarm clock.  When […]

Leave a Reply

