Fist Pump!

After two days of waking up at 6:55 a.m. with Clocky (and therefore, heart palpitations), I ignored him today. And I even went so far as to turn off the function that makes him jump off the nightstand and wheel around the room until you catch him to turn off the alarm. I shouldn’t have done that, but I just really needed an extra hour to sleep. At least I still made it on time* to work (which is pretty impressive, considering I got out of bed at 8:07 a.m.).

Anyway, I learned my lesson. I now know I feel so much better when I get up (without hitting snooze), knowing I have plenty of time to take a shower, do my hair, put on my makeup, maybe even eat a little breakfast. Maybe it’s just the sense of discipline that I know I’ve lacked in the past. Clocky will be back in action tomorrow morning.

In completely opposite news, the new season of “Jersey Shore” starts tonight and I’m not gonna lie, I’m excited.

*I consider “on time” to be within 15 minutes of regular start time. That may not be right, but I gotta give myself a little grace.

Leave a Reply

