It’s my half birthday!

I feel like it’s been awhile since I’ve actually had time to post, and there’s so much I want to write about (whether or not you want to read it, that’s not the point). :)

Let’s see, I’ll try to do a quick summary:

  • The response to my dramatic hair color change has been overall positive. Everyone on facebook has been more than encouraging, in fact, the photo I put up got the most “likes” and comments out of anything I think I’ve ever posted. I’ve only had one person (Jamie, a trainer friend at the gym) say he liked it better the way it was before. And I appreciated his honesty. I’m still getting used it myself.
  • Speaking of the gym, I’m still faithfully going to LA Fitness and I’m still loving it. I had my four month evaluation last week and I’ve lost 10 pounds, several inches, and increased my cardio endurance, strength, and flexibility. So that’s pretty awesome. Plus, there are some, dare I say, HOTTIES who work out there. If feeling better about how I look and and feel isn’t motivation enough… the eye candy definitely helps. Deeeelish.
  • I’ve started the process of redecorating my place (well, painting at least). On Monday (MLK, Jr. Day – no work!), I painted one side of my living room. The other side will come soon and my bedroom will come soon thereafter. I now have all the paint and supplies I need, now I just need to set aside the time to get it done. I love painting. Here’s a before and after shot of the wall I painted (the photos really don’t do justice to how beautiful it actually looks):

  • I’m slowly but steadily crossing things off my 30 by 30 list. If you want to keep up-to-date on my progress, I’ve added a page in my right sidebar for easier accessibility. (You’re welcome.) As of today (my half birthday!), I have exactly 6 months to complete the list! Eeeek!

Well, that’s all for now. There’s plenty more, but I’ll save it for another day. Two posts in one day is enough of a milestone. :)

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

