Skinny Jeans

Last night as I was out running some errands for my upcoming housewarming + superbowl party, I made a stop at Old Navy. I hadn’t been there in awhile and I really wanted to get some new skinny jeans. The ones that I have been wearing (they made a JD cameo over a year ago) are less like skinny jeans, more like saggy jeans, since I have lost a little weight. (A good problem, but kind of annoying when it comes to figuring out what to wear.) Well I found a style I wanted to try on, so I picked my normal size as well as the size smaller (in hopeful anticipation). I tried on the smaller size first and – miracle of all miracles – they were still too big! Amazing! I wasn’t really in the mood to go back to the shelves and sift through to find an even smaller size (plus, I realized Old Navy jeans are a little too short for me, even the longs), and I wanted to move on to my next store to keep crossing things off my list for this weekend’s festivities. Thankfully Target was next on the list… and since I just happened to be walking by the women’s clothes section… why not try on another pair of skinny jeans? I found some in the smallest size (and they’re long!) that I have ever tried on there (to clarify, not the smallest size. period. just the smallest size I have ever tried on at Target)  and, since they fit, I just had to get them. I’m so excited. Thank you LA Fitness!

p.s. I have a crush on a new boy that I met a week ago, but I am waiting to see what happens before I blog about him. Something to look forward to (fingers crossed)!!!

One Response to “Skinny Jeans”

  1. mom Says:

    :) ….Skinnny jeans in a smaller size and new crush!

Leave a Reply

