Life as 55+

This weekend (and shortly into next week) I’m living like a senior citizen. No, I’m not hunched over and drooling (as far as I know), or walking with a cane, but I am visiting one of my most favorite places in the world: Leisure World. The beautiful gated community of 55+ folks located in Mesa, AZ, where the pace of life is slow and steady and the biggest decision to make is what to eat for dinner, or whether to take the car or the golf cart up to the recreation center. (Ok, I’m exaggerating a bit, but still.) Most importantly, it’s the home of my wonderful grandparents. I treasure my visits here, not only for the peace and quiet, but because it allows me such cherished quality time with two of my favorite people in the whole wide world. And the 72º and sunshine doesn’t hurt either. :)

I am so happy right now.

One Response to “Life as 55+”

  1. mom Says:

    Yup…reading this has put a big smile on my face…for you, AND for grandma & grandpa! :)

Leave a Reply

