Ruff.

For anyone closely involved in my life, you will know that the past several days have been pretty rough. After a couple days (now that I think about it, weeks) of drama with A-Dubs, we have called it quits. Break ups, no matter how they end, are usually hard for both parties involved, but what I’ve been through feels more like something that happens only in movies, not that ever happens to good people in real life. I won’t go into details, but just trust me, it ended badly. Sometimes things just don’t work out the way that you had hoped. And thankfully God is in control of it all, and I truly have hope that there is a better road ahead (and a better man along the road, perhaps?).

On a more positive note, my dad and I had an amazing time in Las Vegas last weekend. It was filled with late nights and early mornings and lots of walking and lots of laughs and amazing shows and amazing sites and a little gambling. :) (Come on, it’s Vegas…) I’m grateful to my dad for taking me and giving me the opportunity to experience it, especially before I turn 30 this summer (since it is on my 30 by 30 list). We’ll see if I ever go back again, but it was definitely a great time. Vegas, baby!

Leave a Reply

