Royal Wedding

I wasn’t planning on watching the royal wedding live, it seemed dumb to get up in the middle of the night to watch people in another country (albeit royalty) get married. Well, Milo had a different idea of what that was going to look like, because at 4:50 a.m. (10 mere minutes before the ceremony was to begin) I woke up to Milo pawing at my back. I guess one of his claws got stuck in my shirt an he needed my help to pull free. Sooo, since I was already awake, I decided to turn the tv on and lie down on the couch. Kate was just making her way to Westminster Abbey, so it was actually pretty cool. I’m not gonna lie – and maybe it helped that I have been to London and inside Westminster – I didn’t stop watching for the next two hours. It was so cool. As weird as this sounds, it made me feel like I was part of this really special historical day. I don’t know, maybe that’s dumb. Either way, it was a beautiful ceremony and, can I just say?, Kate Middleton is gorgeous. I took a nap between the time they arrived at Buckingham Palace and when they were revealed again for the infamous kiss from the balcony. All in all, I’m glad I watched live. And I’m ready for another nap.

Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

